Resize Text +A -A         



LeeTran is a department of Lee County government, responsible for operating the public transit system that serves the county. It operates 24 bus routes; a paratransit service for the disabled called Passport; and an employer vanpool program.


LeeTran employs approximately 240 people and has a fleet of 50 full-size buses, 10 trolleys and 42 paratransit vans. Its headquarters is located at 3401 Metro Parkway in Fort Myers, and it owns three transfer stations: the Rosa Parks Transportation Center, 250 Widman Way, Fort Myers; the Cape Coral Transfer Center on 47th Terrace at 8th Street in Cape Coral; and Edison Mall Station in Fort Myers.


Other transfer stations are located at Coralwood Mall in Cape Coral; Bell Tower Shoppes in Fort Myers; Merchants Crossing in North Fort Myers; Coconut Point Mall in Estero; and the Beach Park & Ride in south Fort Myers.